Office of Safety and Security

115 S. Ludlow St., Dayton OH 45402
Tel. (937) 542-7000  |  Fax (937) 542-7010

Anonymous Safer Ohio School Tip Line
Important Message Regarding School Safety
Straight Talk with Superintendent Lolli - Episode 2: Safety and Security

Chief of The Office of Safety & Security, Truancy and Hearing
Richard E. Wright II
rewright@daytonpublic.com

Executive Secretary
Debora Wotring
dwotring@daytonpublic.com

Level IV Secretary
Karen Gildow
kgildow@daytonpublic.com

School Safety Police Court Liaisons
James Crutcher, A.L.I.C.E. Certified Instructor
jhcrutch@daytonpublic.com

Tracy V. Hines, A.L.I.C.E. Certified Instructor
tvhines@daytonpublic.com

Chiquith Smith, A.L.I.C.E. Certified Instructor
chasmith@daytonpublic.com

John Wortham IV, A.L.I.C.E. Certified Instructor
jwortham@daytonpublic.com


Security Resources Officer
A.L.I.C.E. Certified Instructors

Security Facilities Monitors
Jobie Milton
jmilton@daytonpublic.com

Matthew Cooper
mcooper@daytonpublic.com

Charlette Saddler
clsaddle@daytonpublic.com



The Mission of the Office of Safety & Security is to provide a safe environment for teaching and learning through professionalism, compassion, and empathy.

The Objective of The Office of Safety & Security is to ensure the needs of the students, staff, and stakeholders are met with a welcoming presence, conducting ourselves as positive role models.


Motto: "Get Good At Something Worth Getting Good At"
Departmental Satisfaction Survey (Under Construction)

Group sitting around a work table

DPS Staff

Quick links and info for DPS employees. more

Group of students

Great Things are Happening

Why choose Dayton Public Schools? more

Calendar